eliteinvestment.net Scam

Folgende Mail kam neulich:

From: <vaksman@eliteinvestment.net>
Subject: elkevo.com (sent 11/28/2008)

Hello,

Your domain name has been found online.
Please let us know your price.

We are in real estate business. Domain name industry is a new direction
for us. Sometimes we buy, sometimes we resell for making a profit.
Looking forward to do business with you.

Regards,

Gene Vaksman
Vice President
Elite Network

Denkt man sich ja erstmal nix böses, da will also wer meine Domain elkevo.com kaufen. Also mal geantwortet, nicht ohne beim Preis zu übertreiben:

Hello,

my price for elkevo.com is EUR 3800.
Let me know if you are interested.

Best regards,
Kevin Kempfer

Antwort kam prompt:

From: "Vaksman" <vaksman@eliteinvestment.net>
Subject: Re: elkevo.com (sent 11/28/2008)

3800. Ok.
Do you sell domain with a web site or just the name?

Domain without content is ok with me. Web site is not necessary.

Have you had your domain names evaluated in the past? I mean domain
appraisals. Without valuation we cannot be sure in the sale price. It's very
important for me in terms of reselling too. But we must engage a valuation
company with REAL manual service. So I will only accept valuations from
independent sources I and my partners trust.

To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal
companies.

Please check this blog with suggestions from other sellers and buyers:

http://webtalk.007sites.com/Archive/483759.htm

If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price
accordingly.  It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15%
discount.

After you send me the valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to
obtain it) we'll continue our negotiations.

What is your preferred payment method:  Escrow.com, International wire
transfer, PayPal.com or something else?

Hope we can come to an agreement fast.

Looking forward to your reply.

Hmm….klingt irgendwie zu leicht, oder? Und warum soll ich ein Wertgutachten bezahlen, kann er doch selbst machen!? Warum ist er bereit dermaßen viel Geld für eine Domain ohne Website, ohne Google-Ranking, ohne irgendwas zu zahlen. Hab das Ding selbst erst vor drei Tagen registriert. Kam mir spanisch vor, hab daher mal etwas gegooglet und siehe da, das ganze ist Scam, Betrug beim Domainhandel. Der liebe Gene scheint wohl an den Wertgutachten, die er freilich nur von ihm genehmen Firmen akzeptiert, mitzuverdienen und so ahnungslose, aber Dollar-Zeichen in den Augen habende Domain-Besitzer über den Tisch zu ziehen. Hab mir seine Links näher angesehen, immerhin wird (scheinbar) kein Virus oder dergleichen beim Ansehen untergejubelt, ich hab die Links hier aber doch rausgenommen, guckts Euch auf Eure Gefahr an.

Hab mir dann auch noch den Spaß gemacht, die dritte Mail zu schreiben:

Hello,

you are free to buy an appraisal with any valuation company you like.
Let the domain be valuated and give me an offer.

Best regards,
Kevin Kempfer

Und wie erwartet und bereits ausreichend dokumentiert kam die dritte Antwort, sogar inklusive der gleichen Tippfehler, wie bei hunderten anderen:

From: "Vaksman" <vaksman@eliteinvestment.net>
Subject: Re: elkevo.com (sent 11/28/2008)

It's a standard practice to show independent valuation to buyers/resellers.
Nobody will do business without it. I'm a businessman and have no intention
of changing rules which help both parties to avoid additional risks.

Of course, investors never take into account auto-generated vlauations. So
manual valuation is a "must" too.

I read the following information about appraisals at:

http://webtalk.007sites.com/Archive/483759.htm

Thank you for understanding. I'm looking forward to do business with you.

Die Mail kam von der IP eines Moskauer Internetproviders, eliteinvestment.net und die meisten der angepriesenen Appraisal-Firmen sind in Arizona registriert, laut Website sitzt er in England und die Telefonnummern, die er verteilt, sind aus Bern, Schweiz. Alter Weltenbummler…

Und olle Gene hat auch noch reichlich andere Namen.

Es bleibt also wie immer: Augen auf, wenn sich viel Geld mit vermeintlich wenig Aufwand verdienen lässt ;-)

3. Dezember 2008, 00:15 Uhr
Allgemein

Eigenen Senf hinzugeben oder einen TrackBack setzen

Bisher keine Kommentare zum Artikel

  1. Bisher kein Senf

Eigenen Senf hinzugeben



Kommentare zu diesem Artikel über RSS 2.0-Feed verfolgen

\n\n